Teacher Training: Every Child Can! ONLINE

Kreitman_Edward.jpg

Every Child Can! 

February 18 & 19, 2022

Online Course (COURSE FULL)

Every Child Can!© (ECC) is an introduction to Dr. Suzuki’s philosophy and its application to Suzuki education. For parents, teachers, prospective teachers and others, this course provides an inspiring, in-depth look at the Suzuki approach to teaching and learning.

In addition to exploring the elements of the Suzuki approach and its far-reaching goals, it includes an introduction to learning styles, history of the development of Suzuki education, the role of parents, the importance of Suzuki pedagogical training, and an overview of the SAA’s role in supporting teachers and parents. A fast-paced, engaging and inspiring program, ECC includes video materials and SAA-developed courseware, and provides each participant with useful reference materials (manuals) for later study. For teachers, ECC serves as the first course in the Suzuki Association of the Americas’ Teacher Development Program in the United States and Canada. Teachers from Central and South America who wish to begin teacher training should register for the Filosofía course. 

Every Child Can!©  will be offered online on Friday, February 18, 2022 from 5:00-8:00 PM EST (4:00-7:00 PM CST) and Saturday, February 19, 2022 from 11:00 AM-5:00 PM EST (10:00 AM-4:00 PM CST) with an hour break for lunch. The course fee is $130, due in full within 7 days of registration.  Full refunds are available until 30 days before the course begins. Cancellations after that point will result in a refund of fees, less $30. 

A full scholarship for a BIPOC teacher is available for this course. If you identify as a BIPOC teacher, and plan to begin your Suzuki training with ASI this winter/spring, you may complete the application here: 2022 ECC & Violin Unit 1 BIPOC Teacher Scholarship Application

Registration Fee: none

ECC Course Fee: $130

Join the Waiting List